Against The SAT

Drew Magary, Deadspin:

If you’re 35 years old and you’re thinking about retaking the SAT as a kind of blog stunt, I would highly recommend you avoid it. In fact, I would recommend that no one take the SAT ever. It’s a sternly worded dinosaur of a test, graded in an arbitrary manner with outdated equipment, and it blows. The only reason people take it is because they have to. It exists only so that preppy dipshits can brag about their scores well into adulthood if they did well. I hate it.

I’m due to take the GRE (which I assume is like an advanced version of the SAT) in a couple months when I’m in Hawaii. I’m not sure how I’ll feel about it, but I expect it may turn out a little like Drew’s experience.

Lots of profanity in this article, but a hilarious read nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

