The most common web browsers and browser versions today

Royal Pingdom reports:

IE8 is the most widely used web browser in the world by quite some margin. … We also see that IE9, Microsoft’s latest version of IE, has not yet been able to pass even IE7. … It wasn’t long ago that Internet Explorer completely dominated the browser market. Before Firefox came around in 2004 it had somewhere around 95% of the browser market. These days the situation is drastically different, with all version of IE together making up “only” 44%.

I always get a little thrill when upgrading my browser. I just enjoy the idea of new features. I was a dedicated Firefox user for a few years before switching to Chrome, which I’ve always felt is potentially the fastest browser.

I’ve always hated IE, though it seems the majority of internet users don’t share my sentiment.

[Source]

Leave a Reply

